Geto Boys’ Scarface Hospitalized in Houston (Via @Billboard)


http://www.billboard.com/articles/news/6620171/geto-boys-scarface-hospitalized

In the midst of Geto Boys’ 2015 tour, group member and solo rap legend Scarface was hospitalized in Houston on June 30. The trio performed a show in Albuquerque, N.M., the day before. Fellow group member Willie D made the announcement on Geto Boys’ Kickstarter page, where the group is seeking to fund a new album, “Habeas Corpus’.

Group Member Willie D said:

“Today when I woke up, my mobile text messages and social media inboxes were inundated with comments seeking information about Scarface’s medical condition,” Willie D said. “I am not at liberty to speak on his condition, and wouldn’t even if I was, as it is a private matter, but I will say that he is in good spirits, and sends his love to all who have supported him throughout his career, and personal life. Although I’m his bandmate, I’m also a Scarface fan, so I know it’s hard for you guys not having details, but I will try to keep you updated as much as I can without invading his privacy. Thanks and say a prayer for my homey!”

A rep for Geto Boys confirmed to Billboard that Scarface was out of the hospital and resting at his home, but declined to go into any details on what happened.

Leave a Reply

