Tech N9ne Donates Over 800 Bras To A Domestic Violence Women’s Shelter


LEE’S SUMMIT, MO (KCTV) reports that  Kansas, Missouri rapper Tech N9ne donated over 8oo bras to a local women’s shelter. During his interview the “Strange Music” CEO went on to say:

Tech N9ne Interview

“I guess I do my job so well that I started to receive bras. At first, I was like, ‘Wow, this is flattering that people want to give you their bras!’ Some of them have numbers on them … you know… ‘Call me Tech.’ We started accumulating a lot of them, and one time at the end of a tour, we had these big vats, these monster vats of bras,”

“I understand what it feels like to hear crashing and bumping in your house with your mom getting beat up by her boyfriend,”

“At first, I thought people would think it would be nasty, like, You giving people used bras?’ But we clean them. And a lot of them are new anyway. People get real spiffy before they come to my shows. They want to put the right stuff on. You never know,”

We salute Tech for his donation, and we respect his humbleness. We also want to send a shout out to our site affiliate Riah for the tip!

Article By: Daniel "Flash" Carter  //  Photo Credit: KCTV News, LAWeekly.com

One response to “Tech N9ne Donates Over 800 Bras To A Domestic Violence Women’s Shelter

  1. This is one of the most creatively thoughtful ways of giving back and raising awareness for such a heartbreaking cause that I have come across in a while. I commend him, his Team, and his raunchy fans for providing support. I hope his influence inspires others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

