Lil Mama Arrested At 4 AM in Harlem Over Driving Violation


Naitia “Lil Mama” Kirkland was pulled over at 4 AM in Harlem on Thursday for doing 38 mph in a 25 mph zone (According to E!). Speeding alone is rarely cause for incarceration however, speeding without a valid drivers license can be. Lil Mama’s driving privileges had been revoked due to a previous speeding summons that had gone a awry back in 2013. The 27 year old emcee released a statement regarding her recent infraction with the law:

“As I move forward, I have learned a valuable lesson and understand the consequences for my actions which resulted in my arrest.   I appreciate the support and the concern for my well being during this time.  I have worked very hard, and I would like to continue to be a role model for young women and men.  With that being said, I accept full responsibility for my actions and will take the necessary measures to have this quickly resolved and corrected.” 

This is the first time Kirkland has been in the public eye regarding being arrested and we hope it’s the last.

Leave a Reply

