10 Hip-Hop Urban Legends That Turned Out To Be True!


We’re super pumped that hip-hop radio legend Angie Martinez is releasing her book “My Voice“. Based on the momentous auto biography filled with iconic stories, we’ve decided to dedicate an article to 10 rap urban legends (not in any particular order) that turned out to be true. Enjoy, and cop Angies book!
10. Mack 10 Threatened To Kill His (then) Wife “T-Boz” (of TLC) And Choked Her. 
Mack 10 T Boz
Inglewood gangsta’ Dedrick “Mack 10” Rolison and Atlanta songbird Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins (of TLC) married in August of 2000 but soon divorced in 2004. Sources cite in 2002 T-Boz  was assaulted by her then husband Mack 10 and threatened. She said “I asked my husband to give my daughter back to me and I reached for her, and my husband pushed me to the ground twice. At that point, my husband grabbed me around my neck and choked me,”. She also stated: “My husband informed me that he would smash my teeth down my throat,”. T Boz filed a restraining order against the west coast rapper and their divorce was finalized soon there after.
9. Beanie Sigel Saved Kanye West From Getting Robbed In NYC.
8. Young Jeezy’s Front Teeth Came Out During A Performance.
Young-Jeezy-Front-Teeth-Fall-Out-2016
CTE bossman Jay “Young Jeezy” Jenkins was rocking a show early in 2016 when the worst thing that could happen, did happen. His false front teeth came out mid performance. The Georgian rapper wasn’t shy about the experience and took to social media to face the issue directly..
7. Turk & B.G. Of Cash Money Had Serious Heroin Addictions.
bg-ya-heard-me-lil-wayne-trey-songz-juvenile
When you hear “Cash Money taking over for tha’ 99′ & 2000” you’re automatically transformed to a time when Cash Money Records could do no wrong. Two of the infamous “Hot Boyz” members Christopher “B.G.” Dorsey and Tab “Turk” Virgil struggled with heroin addictions while in the spotlight. During an interview with Hiphopdx.com back in 2013, Turk stated:  “I was shooting heroin and cocaine, and I introduced B.G. to shooting heroin and cocaine. We was on the Cash Money/Ruff Ryders tour. B.G. had been getting high; I had been getting high.”
6. Jay-Z  Sneak Dissed Aaliyah & Beyonce in Songs.
beyonce+jayz
46c80b8f5b377dec55e0a024368c50c1
Lyrical heavyweight Shawn “Jay-Z” Carter has more than a way with words. Him being no stranger to voicing his opinions about the fairer sex, “Hov” may have taken some light shots at songstress Aaliyah and future wife Beyonce. On Angie Martinez’s 2000 track “Mi Amor” Jigga man said:
Love sexin girls on that boricua shit /
Love black girls that’s when the Levi’s fit /
Chicks that play hard to get on that Aaliyah shit /
If at first I don’t succeed, then believe I split.
Those bars were directly in response to Aaliyah’s “Try Again” single for the “Romeo Must Die Soundtrack”.
Jay didn’t stop there, he also sent a subtle shot at Queen Bey. On Missy Elliot’s “One Mintue Man Remix”  Jay-Z raps:
“Look, I’m not trying to give you love and affection/
I’m trying to give you sixty seconds of perfection/
I’m trying to give you cabfare and directions/
Get your independent ass out of here. Question?”
That last bar was in response to Destiny’s Child single “Independent Women”  in which Beyonce sings:
Question? Tell me what you think about me
I buy my own diamonds and I buy my own rings
Only ring your cell-y when I’m feelin lonely
When it’s all over please get up and leave
Question? Tell me how you feel about this
Try to control me boy you get dismissed
5. Big Pun Pistol Whipped His Wife With A Mack 10.
Big Pun was known for his legendary flow, gangsta’ mentality, and weight. But what most don’t know is that Pun pistol whipped his wife on camera. Pun’s wife Liza Rios tells all in an interview regarding the domestic violence she suffered at the hands of her rapper husband. She even mentions that she cocked a shotgun and aimed it at the New York MC.
4. Rapper The Game Was On The Dating Show “Change Of Heart”.
West Coast legend Jayceon “The Game” Taylor is no stranger to cameras. He’s taped multiple reality shows and sold millions of albums. However, it seems as if the reality TV spotlight isn’t anything new to  The Game. Here he is on the popular dating show “Change Of Heart” back in 2000.
3. Diddy Assaulted Drake At Club “LIV”.
drake-diddy1
Though there is no footage of the incident but TMZ reported:

“Diddy punched Drake at LIV nightclub in Miami Beach, and we were told it was because Diddy felt disrespected by the rapper, and now we know why.

Our sources say, producer Boi-1da had given both Diddy and Drake a song to record more than 8 months ago. We’re told Diddy sat on the song, which frustrated Drake because he wanted to record it. So recently Drake recorded the song on his own and it did well, which pissed Diddy off.

Diddy saw Drake at LIV Monday for the first time since the song was released. Sources close to Diddy say he confronted Drake, who just blew him off, and that’s when Diddy said, “You’ll never disrespect me again,” and then punched him. 

2. Rick Ross Accused Of Kidnapping & Torturing His Grounds Keeper.

rs_634x793-150624084415-634.Rick-Ross-Mug-Shot-62415
We previously reported that MMG label head Rick Ross was arrested for allegedly kidnapping & torturing the grounds keeper of his estate back in 2015. The case is still pending but this mugshot isn’t..lol
1. Rapper Eve’s Sex Tape. (NSFW)
Eve
Rapper Eve Jeffers (Eve) is well know for sexually explicit lyrics. Yet and still, when this brief sex tape was released, fans jaw’s dropped. Eve was mortified and says the clip still stirs up emotion when she thinks about it.
Article By: Daniel "Flash" Carter  //  Media Credit: youtube.com, gettyimages.com, exclusiveworldpremiere.tv, lilwaynehq.com, nbcsandiego.com, pinterest.com, genius.com, azlyrics.com, thesource.com, eonline.com

One response to “10 Hip-Hop Urban Legends That Turned Out To Be True!

  1. Pingback: Joe Budden Goes At Drake Again And He May Have Tried To Get Pusha T Involved This Time.. |·

Leave a Reply

